Follow Kioko


KIOKO fuses the multi-culture of its members to come together and make a mix of soulful pop, reggae, jazz and ska music. The refreshing contributions to music that this band is offering come from; lead vocalist Matt Doyle, drummer Tom Collins, guitarists Jon Brown and Tijhs Jordan, bass player Ben Torrens, trumpet players and vocalists Ewan Whyte and Laurence Taylor and trombone player Josh Wilkinson. Their journey began in Birmingham as seven young boys in a music class at school. Making full use of their individual talents, they’ve united live instruments with powerful hooks and melodies to make songs that are laced with sociological and political messages. Their music has enabled them to perform along side the likes of Tinie Tempah, Tinchy Stryder, The Specials and Youngblood Brassband helping them establish their ever-growing fan base.